../../../a0/logo-SFBT.gif Société Francophone de Biologie Théorique
French-speaking Society for Theoretical Biology
The SFBT Recent Conferences Seminars Other Activities Map [v] [^] ../../../a0/france.png
The SFBT : Origin Profile Organization Price Flier [pdf] Membership [pdf]

Profile of the Society

The SFBT get involved in the multidisciplinary approach of Theoretical Biology from genome to ecosystems. Poles of attraction are centered in mathematics (biomathematics, modelling and data analysis), in medicine, in plant biology, and in ecology. More and more members are concerned by cellular and molecular studies, especially in postgenomics.

The SFBT is a nonprofit scientific association (French law of July 1, 1901). Membership dues represent its main financial resources. This regular contribution has occasionally be supplemented by grants from public institutions : CNRS, INRA, INSERM, Région Auvergne, European Community. The SFBT expresses its gratitude for a donation from Pierre DELATTRE's family and for the help of the FOURMENTIN-GUILBERT foundation.

Nearly all founding members of the SFBT have taken part in the activities of the MARESQUELLE Club, then of the AMTB. Other members were recruited during Theoretical Biology Schools or directly by personal relations. The association's statutes (Article 6) stipulate that "every application has to be approved by the board, which analyses all pending applications during its meetings".

2006-02-26 © 2004-2010 SFBT (cc-by-sa license) W3C XHTML 1.0 CSS [^]

../../../a0/logo-SFBT.gif Société Francophone de Biologie Théorique
French-speaking Society for Theoretical Biology
La SFBT Récent Conférences Séminaires Autres Activités Plan [v] [^] ../../../a0/uk.png
La SFBT : Origine Profil Organisation Prix Plaquette [pdf] Adhésion [pdf]

Profil de la Société

La SFBT s'implique dans une approche multidisciplinaire de la Biologie Théorique du génome à l'écosystème. Elle présente des pôles attractifs en mathématiques (biomathématiques, modélisation et traitement des données), en médecine, en biologie végétale et en écologie. On note un intérêt croissant pour les recherches à l'échelle cellulaire ou moléculaire, spécialement en postgénomique.

La SFBT est une Association scientifique régie par la loi du 1er juillet 1901. Son fonctionnement matériel est, pour l'essentiel, assuré par les cotisations de ses membres. Cette contribution régulière a été occasionnellement complétée par le soutien financier de divers organismes publics : CNRS, INRA, INSERM, Région Auvergne, Communauté Européenne. D'autre part, la Société a bénéficié d'une donation accordée par la famille de Pierre DELATTRE, ainsi qu'une aide financière fournie par la Fondation FOURMENTIN-GUILBERT.

Les membres fondateurs de la SFBT ont presque tous participé aux activités du Club MARESQUELLE, puis de l'AMTB. Le recrutement des autres membres s'est réalisé à partir des écoles de biologie théorique ou, plus directement, par relations personnelles. Les statuts (article 6) stipulent que "Pour faire partie de l'association, il faut être agréé par le bureau, qui statue lors de chacune de ses réunions sur les demandes d'admission présentées".

2006-02-26 © 1996-2010 SFBT (licence cc-by-sa) W3C XHTML 1.0 CSS [^]